Public Relations Advisory Committee

The MBLC's Public Relations Committee was formed in 2007 as a result of the strategic planning process which highlighted the need for libraries of all types to better connect with people about the services they provide or could provide with additional funding.

The process specifically underscored the need for work with the library community to ensure that citizens and the legislature know that library resources are relevant to one's life work (whether that "work" is learning, business, retirement, etc.). Marketing statewide library initiatives and programs was also identified as a priority.

Committee members serve two-year terms and represent all types of libraries and all geographic areas of the Commonwealth. The committee develops and maintains a public relations marketing plan and creates campaigns that further the goals of the plan.

Current Public Relations Advisory Committee Members

Appointed to Terms Expiring on June 30, 2017

Appointed to Terms Expiring on June 30, 2016

Appointed to Terms Expiring on June 30, 2018

MBLC Commissioners

Board Staff

Page last updated on 05/10/2016