Non-Certified Municipalities & Libraries

The municipalities below are not certified for State Aid to Public Libraries. There are three reasons why a municipality and its library may not be certified:

Any municipality that does not have library service is automatically ineligible to apply for certification.

Municipalities that did not apply, or were ineligible, were not certified as of January 1, 2016. Municipalities that are denied a MAR waiver will be not certified as of February 4, 2016.

1. Alford
Did not apply - last applied FY 1988

2. Groveland
Ineligible to apply

3. Hancock
Did not apply - last applied FY 1975

4. Monroe
Did not apply - has never applied

5. New Ashford
Ineligible - no library service

6. Sandwich
Denied a waiver of the FY 2016 MAR on the basis of a 9.55% cut to the library budget when compared to the overall municipal budget.

7. Savoy
Did not apply - has never applied

8. Tyringham
Did not apply - last applied 1961

9. Wareham
Did not apply

Page last updated on 02/5/2016